Status update

Posted on 9. December 2012

2


Just a short status update from me because it has been so long since my last posting. I’ve been quite busy over the last two weeks (among others, going on a business trip for my totally unrelated job you don’t want to read anything about), so I haven’t been able to work on my novel(s) as much as I would have liked. However, I’ve been using the plane trip to write down some of my novel ideas and came up with no less than nine “plot bunnies” spanning a period of about two hundred years. Also, it’s looking more and more as if the Wars of the Roses are going to be a veritable series of books for me. Not quite sure what to think of that yet 😉 but there’s not much you can – or should, probably – do when inspiration strikes like that.

With regards to Palmsunday Field, I’ve been able to do some editing but it looks like it’s all going to take longer than I hoped. I’ll have to do extra research on the battles of St Albans and Wakefield, which is not so bad – I love research – but seriously messes up my schedule, particularly since I’m having problems getting my hands on some of the material I need. But hey, nothing like a challenge, and I’d rather have a thoroughly researched novel a few months late than making mistakes that will be ridiculed by history buffs on the Internet. 😉

I’ll probably do Camp NaNoWriMo even if I don’t finish Palmsunday Field on time, by the way. Even if that means working on two projects at the same time, I don’t really want to miss the kickstart I know NaNo-like projects give me.

Posted in: history, writing