Writing Plans for 2013

Posted on 28. November 2012

0


Inspired by a post over at “Words on the Page“, I got thinking about my writing plans for 2013.

Since I found out today that the first Camp NaNoWriMo will be in April, I think I came up with something that should work.

So, December, of course, is “NaNoEdMo” or “National Novel Editing Month” and I’ll be following that time-honoured tradition and work on getting my NaNo novel “Palmsunday Field” up to scratch. January, as well, is reserved for editing, extra research, beta-reading and, hopefully, looking for a possibility to publish the book. Also, I’ll hopefully decide on which of my novel ideas I want to tackle next.

Since I’ll be doing Camp NaNoWriMo in April, I’ll reserve February and March for research and planning (creating an outline, working on the characters etc). April will mean getting as many words as possible written during camp. May to August will mean lots of re-enacting (and chasing Plot Bunnies, or being chased by them, I guess) and trying to finish and edit my April novel.

September to December will be pretty much the same as this year: research and plan in December and October, write in November, start editing in December.

If everything goes according to plan, I’ll be able to write two novels during 2013, which would be great. I really hope I can keep up the habit I built during November and work on my stories more or less continuously.

Tagged:
Posted in: writing